Trump signs executive order on revised travel ban - removes Iraq from the list

US President, Donald Trump has recently signed a revised travel-ban on six Muslim-majority countries, dropping Iraq from the new list.

The new travel-ban comes a month and a half after Trump's initial official request was taken off in the midst of turmoil and disarray at airports in the United States and in the long run blocked by a federal court. 

The new official request still temporarily bans Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen - which will take effect on from 16th March. Furthermore, it doesn't affect green card holders and those with valid visas.

No comments:

Post a Comment